Home > Gadgets > My w810i n Flickr

My w810i n Flickr

Monday, August 27, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Seems interesting subscribe the way you want to keep updated…



I was interested in photography from my childhood. But the fact that I couldn’t afford a proper analog camera or a mobile which has an in-built camera at my early teens made me lose many of my sweet memories. After I started earning, I was always on a constant look for a way to satisfy my thirst on it. Then started my search for a mobile which will suffice my thirst for photography, music and sleek ‘n’ cool looks.

My Sony Ericsson w810i was the way I made it a reality. This has got another significance, which is the date I bought it. It’s on 1st January, 2007. I know I’m a bit too late in writing this post but still, I can’t stop writing about it. This came with all the features I was looking for. This had a nice sleek look, bit weightless, a nicely featured Walkman which also accompanies a set of stereo speakers which rocked my room with its stereo output and last but not least, the camera. A 2 mega pixel camera with 4x digital zoom and 32x playback zoom is what I was interested in.

Then started my hunt for some nice photography. Though its not a professional one, its what it is. My Flickr account will give you a glimpse of what I have with my w810i. Some of these photographs were taken from a moving train which is moving around the speed of around 40 to 55 kmph.

The feature which allows you to have such a great quality of photography is its auto-focus feature which automatically sets itself to a comfortable n best position before it actually takes a picture after you press the capture button. Even it has another feature called “The Burst” which allows you to capture multiple photos with a single click of ‘capture’. You can save the best of the four or all the four.

My journey of photography started that way. I hope that will go to greater heights. Please feel free to put some comments on my photography.

Categories: Gadgets
  1. Tuesday, August 28, 2007 at 12:45 AM

    The photos you have taken are amazing. I have already marked a few as my favorite 🙂

    You should join some flickr groups and add these photos to the pool 🙂

    And after you earn more money you should probably pick a Canon EOS Digital Rebel 🙂

  2. Thursday, September 20, 2007 at 10:28 AM

    Isn’t it fun to capture photos with the w810i phone? I have one too and love the quality of photos taken with it. I admire some of your pictures in Flickr. Keep on snapping!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

