Home > Uncategorized > Close to Nature

Close to Nature

Monday, August 27, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

As I have already described me as a nature lover, I love watching TV channels which feature them. I like to watch the channels Discovery, National Geographic, Animal Planet & Discovery’s Travel and Living. I can say that if you allow me I’ll watch these channels for the whole day.

I like most of the programs featuring in these channels.  Attenborough Presents (Discovery), Planet Earth (Animal Planet), Chasing Time (Nat Geo), $100 Taxi Ride (Nat Geo), Globe Trekker (T&L) etc., are some of my many favorite programs. I think, if you are a nature lover too, you’ll support my argument. This way I’m getting information about the nature, wildlife,  people, their culture, their social life etc., I find this as my pass time which also adds up to our knowledge about the world, the people and their culture. Basically I think for people who doesn’t like to read much (as I’m) this would be a nice way of gathering and improving their general knowledge about geography, social life of people around the world. 

 Do watch these the next time you tune into your TV set and change your perspective of time-passing…

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

